top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Urban Decay x Gwen Stefani Palette


Today’s blog post is going to be discussing the popular Urban Decay x Gwen Stefani palette (which I purchased a couple of days ago). The palette cost £40 from my local Debenhams store, which I think is a fair cost for this palette, especially for the quality. Only costing £2 more than the orignal Naked palette, which has 12 eyeshadows - and this one has 15. To swatch, the palette is incredibly pigmented, buttery smooth, and also a dream to apply. I created a blue smoky eye using the colour Danger (the blue shade), which I absolutely loved (I wore it during the day, but I’d definitely use it for a special event or night out). I found the colours blended absolutely beautifully, I had no problems with choppy edges that would just wouldn’t blend. Unfortunately, I didn’t get any pictures that gave the look justice (personal note: make sure you get better pictures of your looks!!).

Packaging wise, the outside isn’t my favourite packaging in the world (FYI, my favourite packaged palette I own is Naked 2). I don’t like the black background/white overlay with circles, my personal opinion is it looks slightly cheap. To hold the palette, it feels weighty and good quality, with a strong magnet closure meaning I could take this palette travelling and not worry about it opening and getting eyeshadow everywhere. I feel like the colours are well chosen, with mostly neutrals with 3 pops of colour. Personally, I would be perfectly happy taking this palette if I was travelling and not bring any other palette, and be confident I could create a variety of looks appropriate for both daytime & night time (I don’t tend to differentiate between night looks and day looks, I’ll rock that smoky eye during the day).

One thing to note is that I get quite a lot of fall out, especially with the darker colours. So if you don’t want to ruin your foundation, I’d recommend applying eyeshadow first! Overall, I love this palette, and I’m so pleased I purchased it!

SWATCHES:

(FIRST IMAGE; TOP TO BOTTOM)

- SERIOUS

- ZONE

- STARK

- ANAHEIM

- BABY

- PUNK

- STEADY

- SKIMP

- BATHWATER

- BLONDE

(SECOND IMAGE; TOP TO BOTTOM)

- BLACKOUT

- 1987

- DANGER

- HARAJUKU

- POP

bottom of page